fashion & lace museum | brussels touch

Rue de la Violette 12
1000 Bruxelles
+32 2 213 44 50

Exhibition - Brussels Touch

From 27/08/2021 to 22/05/2022

Belgian fashion is a major phenomenon on the international scene! But can we also talk about Brussels fashion? Through the talent of 32 designers, Brussels Touch questions the characteristics of this counter-current in Belgian fashion, which is still too little known to the general public. A brand new exhibition that can be seen at the Mode & Kant Museum from 27 August 2021 to 22 May 2022. Based on its extensive collections, but also on loans granted by designers, the Fashion & Lace Museum offers an insight into the know-how, creativity and spirit of Brussels fashion. Brussels is seen here as an open place, a producer of connections and emotions, breathing life into Belgian design. Although the Antwerp school is most often in the spotlight, the exhibition Brussels Touch highlights the contribution of Brussels design to the international reputation of Belgian fashion from the 1980s until today. In the pursuit of individuality and constant innovation, Brussels design, supported by internationally renowned schools such as La Cambre Mode[s], has gone against international trends. Following the example of this eclectic creation, the exhibition takes the form of a free tour presenting 32 designers or creative entities: Annemie Verbeke, Anthony Vaccarello, Beauduin Masson, Cathy Pill, Cédric Charlier, Chevalier Masson, Christophe Coppens, David Szeto, Delvaux, Elvis Pompilio, Emmanuel Laurent, Eric Beauduin, Ester Manas, Ets Callatay, Gioia Seghers, Girls from Omsk, Jean Paul Knott, Jean Paul Lespagnard, Jose Enrique Ona Selfa, Julien Dossena, Laetitia Crahay, Lea Peckre, Marine Serre, Mosaert, Olivia Hainaut, Olivier Theyskens, Own, Union pour le Vêtement, Sami Tillouche, Sandrina Fasoli, Sofie d'Hoore, Tony Delcampe et Sandrine Rombaux, Xavier Delcour.

Communiqué de presse


Olivier Theyskens © Fashion & Lace Museum

Les_Humeurs_du_Brillant_La Singularite(c)Catwlkpictures.jpg
Les Humeurs du Brillant_La SingularitÈ © Catwlkpictures

B.Masson © Vincent.Lehon

Ester Manas © Ester Manas

B.Masson © AVB

Olivier_Theyskens_Nina Ricci(c)Catwalkpictures.jpg
Olivier Theyskens - Nina Ricci © Catwlkpictures

JosÈ Enrique OÒa Selfa © Catwalkpictures

Xavier Delcour © Catwlkpictures